Some videos of my ray tracer in action

I promise I’ll make more of an effort to include actual content next time rather than try dazzle people with style. Here is a relatively nice video of my ray tracer in action:

A perfect example of what not to do (i.e. ramp the reflection from 0% to 100%):

2 Responses to “Some videos of my ray tracer in action”

  1. The Lazy Fin Says:

    I’m still not very sure as to how a ray tracer is made or what exactly it is, but I can tell you, from a noob’s view point, this looks totally amazing. Good job.

  2. bbarrett Says:

    Thank you, very kind.

    If you are interested, an overview of ray tracing is available on the wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

